An efficient algorithm for testing the truth of assertions for real numbers expressed in relational signatures
A.N. Kovartsev

Samara State Aerospace University

Full text of article: Russian language.

Abstract:
AIn this paper a new efficient algorithm is proposed for testing the truth of assertions for real numbers expressed in relational signatures. In contrast to the well known Tarski algorithm, the proposed algorithm reduces the search problem of checking the truth of any assertion for real numbers to the optimization problem. The new version of the algorithm can be used for algebraic and transcendental functions.

Key words:
predicate derivation, Tarski theorem, closed formula, the proof of the truth, global optimization, algorithm complexity.

References:

  1. Kovartsev, A.N. Automating the development and testing of software / A.N. Kovartsev. – Samara: “SSAU” Publisher, 1999. – 150 p. – (In Russian).
  2. Vereshchagin, N.K. Languages and calculus / N.K. Vereshchagin, A. Shen. – Moscow: “MCCME_PUBL”, – 2012. – 240 p. – (In Russian).
  3. Matiyasevich, Y. Tarski algorithm / Y. Matiyasevich // Computer Tools in Education. – 2008. – Vol. 6. – P. 4-14. – (In Russian).
  4. Kovartsev, A.N On efficiently of parallel algorithms for global optimization of functions of several variables / A.N. Kovartsev, D.A. Popova-Kovartseva // Computer Optics. – 2011. – Vol. 35(2). – P. 256-261. – (In Russian).
  5. Mostovoi, J.A. Simulation mathematical model of the external ambience in life cycle of on-board software of management cosmic platform / J.A. Mostovoi // Computer Optics. – 2012. – V. 36(3). – P. 412-418.
  6. Vazirani, Vijay V. Approximation Algorithms // Vijay V. Va­zirani. – Berlin: Springer, 2003. – 375 p.
    © 2009, IPSI RAS
    Institution of Russian Academy of Sciences, Image Processing Systems Institute of RAS, Russia, 443001, Samara, Molodogvardeyskaya Street 151; e-mail: ko@smr.ru; Phones: +7 (846 2) 332-56-22, Fax: +7 (846 2) 332-56-20

Эффективный алгоритм определения истинности утверждений о действительных числах в сигнатуре отношений порядка
Коварцев А.Н.

Аннотация:
В статье предлагается новый эффективный алгоритм определения истинности утверждений о действительных числах в сигнатуре отношений порядка. В отличие от известного алгоритма А. Тарского, предложенный алгоритм сводит переборную задачу проверки истинности любого утверждения о вещественных числах к оптимизационной задаче. В новой версии алгоритма могут использоваться не только алгебраические, но и трансцендентные функции.

Ключевые слова :
разрешимость предиката, теорема Тарского, замкнутая формула, доказательство истинности, глобальная оптимизация, сложность алгоритмов.

Литература:

  1. Коварцев, А.Н. Автоматизация разработки и тестирования программных средств / А.Н. Коварцев. – Самара: Самарский государственный аэрокосмический университет, 1999. – 150 с.
  2. Верещагин, Н.К. Языки и исчисления / Н.К. Верещагин, А. Шень. – М.: МЦНМО, 2012. – 240 с.
  3. Матиясевич, Ю.В. Алгоритм Тарского / Ю.В. Матия­севич // Компьютерные инструменты в образовании. – 2008. – № 6. – С. 4-14.
  4. Коварцев, А.Н. К вопросу об эффективности параллельных алгоритмов глобальной оптимизации функций многих переменных / А.Н. Коварцев, Д.А. Попова-Коварцева // Компьютерная оптика. – 2011. – Т. 35, № 2. – С. 256-261.
  5. Мостовой, Я.А. Имитационная математическая модель внешней среды в жизненном цикле бортового программного обеспечения управления космической платформой / Я.А. Мостовой // Компьютерная оптика. – 2012. – Т. 36, № 3. – С. 412-418.
  6. Vazirani, Vijay V. Approximation Algorithms // Vijay V. Va­zirani. – Berlin: Springer, 2003. – 375 p.
    © 2009, IPSI RAS
    Institution of Russian Academy of Sciences, Image Processing Systems Institute of RAS, Russia, 443001, Samara, Molodogvardeyskaya Street 151; E-mail: ko@smr.ru; Phones: +7 (846) 332-56-22, Fax: +7 (846) 332-56-20