Parametrical and morphological spectra
Vizilter Yu.V., Sidyakin S.V.

 

FGUP «GosNIIAS»

 

DOI: 10.18287/0134-2452-2015-39-1-109-118

Full text of article: Russian language.

Abstract:
A generic formalism of parametric spectra is proposed for describing all spectra of this type from a common viewpoint. The parametric spectrum represents the density of distribution of some pattern/image measure (numerical characteristic) over the parameter under analysis. The measure depends monotonically on the analyzed parameter. The classification of parametric spectra is made. The most general case of parametric spectra are the spectra of the measurement accuracy as a function of the resolution parameter. They include as special cases: spectra based on descriptors, spectra based on filtering, partial order spectra, spectra based on monotone filtering operators, spectra based on enclosed projectors and distance, spectra based on normalized linear spaces. A subclass of morphological spectra that represent reconstruction accuracy spectra by the description complexity parameter is considered. The connection between the parametrical spectra and relevant parametrical decompositions is shown.

Keywords:
image morphology, pattern spectra.

References:

  1. Maragos, P. Pattern Spectrum, Multiscale Shape Representation // Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence, IEEE Transactions on. – 1989, July. – Vol. 11, Issue 7. – P. 701-716.
  2. Serra, J. Image Analysis and Mathematical Morphology / J. Serra. – London: Academic Press, 1982. – 610 p.
  3. Wilkinson, M. Generalized pattern spectra sensitive to spatial information // Proceedings of 16th International Conference on Pattern Recognition. – 2002. – Vol. 1. – P. 21-24.
  4. Urbach, E.R. Connected Shape-Size Pattern Spectra for Rotation and Scale-invariant Classification of Gray-scale Images / E.R. Urbach, J.B. Roerdink, M.H. Wilkinson // IEEE Transactions on Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence (TPAMI) – 2007. – Vol. 29(2). – P. 272-285.
  5. Sidyakin, S.V. omputation of morphological spectrum for grayscale images / S.V. Sidyakin, Yu.V. Vizilter // Herald of Computer and Information Technologies. – 2012. – Vol. 4. – P. 8-17. – (In Russian).
  6. Vizilter, Yu.V. Morphological complexity spectrums of 2D figures and images / Yu.V. Vizilter, S.V. Sidyakin // Herald of Computer and Information Technologies. – 2012. – Vol. 11. – P. 3-8. – (In Russian).
  7. Vishnyakov, B.V. Autoregression pseudo-spectra development for detection and tracking of objects in video surveillance system / B.V. Vishnyakov, Yu.V. Vizilter, O.V. Vi­golov // Proceedings of 15th Conference on Mathematical Methods in Pattern Recognition. – Moscow: “MAKS Press” Publisher, 2011. – P. 463-466. – (In Russian).
  8. Pytiev, Yu.P. Methods of Morphological image analysis / Yu.P. Pytiev, A.I. Chulichkov. – Moscow: “Fizmatlit” Publisher, 2010. – 336 p. – (In Russian).
  9. Daubechies, I. Ten lectures on wavelets / I. Daubechies. – Izhevsk: SIC “Regular and Chaotic Dynamics” Publisher, 2001. – 464 p. – (In Russian).
  10. Sidyakin, S.V.  Morphological pattern spectra algorithm
  11. development for digital image and video sequences analysis // PhD Thesis. – Moscow: Institution of Russian Academy of Sciences Dorodnicyn Computing Centre of RAS (CC RAS), 2013. – 163 p. – (In Russian).
  12. Dougherty, E.R. The dual representation of gray-scale mor-phological filters // Proceedings of IEEE Computer Society Conference on Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition (CVPR). – San Diego, CA: 1989. – P. 172-177.

© 2009, IPSI RAS
Institution of Russian Academy of Sciences, Image Processing Systems Institute of RAS, Russia, 443001, Samara, Molodogvardeyskaya Street 151; e-mail: ko@smr.ru; Phones: +7 (846 2) 332-56-22, Fax: +7 (846 2) 332-56-20

Параметрические и морфологические спектры
Визильтер Ю.В., Сидякин С.В.

ФГУП «Государственный научно-исследовательский институт авиационных систем»

 

DOI: 10.18287/0134-2452-2015-39-1-109-118

Аннотация:
Предложен обобщающий формализм «параметрических спектров» для описания всех спектров такого типа с единых позиций. Параметрический спектр представляет собой плотность распределения некоторой меры (численной характеристики) образа (изображения) по анализируемому параметру, от которого эта мера монотонно зависит. Проведена классификация параметрических спектров. Наиболее общим случаем параметрических спектров являются спектры точности измерения от параметра разрешения. В качестве частных случаев они включают: спектры на основе операторов описания, спектры на основе операторов фильтрации, спектры на основе частичного порядка и монотонных операторов фильтрации, спектры на основе вложенных проекторов и расстояния, спектры на основе нормированных линейных пространств. Рассмотрен подкласс морфологических спектров, представляющих собой спектры точности реконструкции по параметру сложности описания. Этот подкласс включает, в частности, спектры на основе операторов описания со структурирующим параметром и спектры на основе фильтрации, состоящей из последовательных операций описания и реконструкции. Показана связь параметрических спектров с соответствующими параметрическими разложениями.

Ключевые слова :
морфология изображений, параметрические спектры, морфологические спектры.

Литература:

  1. Maragos, P. Pattern Spectrum, Multiscale Shape Representation // Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence, IEEE Transactions on. – 1989, July. – Vol. 11, Issue 7. – P. 701-716.
  2. Serra, J. Image Analysis and Mathematical Morphology / J. Serra. – London: Academic Press, 1982. – 610 p.
  3. Wilkinson, M. Generalized pattern spectra sensitive to spatial information // Proceedings of 16th International Conference on Pattern Recognition. – 2002. – Vol. 1. – P. 21-24.
  4. Urbach, E.R. Connected Shape-Size Pattern Spectra for Rotation and Scale-invariant Classification of Gray-scale Images / E.R. Urbach, J.B. Roerdink, M.H. Wilkinson // IEEE Transactions on Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence (TPAMI) – 2007. – Vol. 29(2). – P. 272-285.
  5. Сидякин, С.В. Построение морфологических спектров полутоновых изображений / С.В. Сидякин, Ю.В. Визильтер // Вестник компьютерных и информационных технологий. – 2012. – № 4. – С. 8-17.
  6. Визильтер, Ю.В. Построение спектров морфологической сложности для двумерных фигур и изображений / Ю.В. Визильтер, С.В. Сидякин // Вестник компьютерных и информационных технологий. – 2012. – № 11. – С. 3-8.
  7. Вишняков, Б.В. Построение кратнорегрессионных псевдоспектров для выделения и прослеживания объектов в системах видеонаблюдения / Ю.В. Визильтер, О.В. Выголов // Сборник докладов 15-й Всероссийской конференции «Математические методы распознавания образов». – М.: МАКС Пресс, 2011. – С. 463-466.
  8. Пытьев, Ю.П. Методы морфологического анализа изображений / Ю.П. Пытьев, А.И. Чуличков. – М.: Физматлит, 2010. – 336 с.
  9. Добеши, И. Десять лекций по вейвлетам / И. Добеши. – Ижевск: НИЦ «Регулярная и хаотическая динамика», 2001. – 464 с.
  10. Сидякин, С.В. Разработка алгоритмов построения морфологических спектров для анализа цифровых изображений и видеопоследовательностей: дисс. канд. тех. наук. – М.: ВЦ РАН, 2013. – 163 с.
  11. Dougherty, E.R. The dual representation of gray-scale mor-phological filters // Proceedings of IEEE Computer Society Conference on Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition (CVPR). – San Diego, CA: 1989. – P. 172-177.

© 2009, IPSI RAS
Institution of Russian Academy of Sciences, Image Processing Systems Institute of RAS, Russia, 443001, Samara, Molodogvardeyskaya Street 151; E-mail: ko@smr.ru; Phones: +7 (846) 332-56-22, Fax: +7 (846) 332-56-20